Currently Being Moderated
Carsten Ziegler

More about BRFplus

Posted by Carsten Ziegler in Business Rules Management on Aug 29, 2011 5:58:38 AM

ASUG Webcast "BRFplus - Leveraging Business Rule Technology In SAP Applications"

Many thanks to Tammy Powlas for organizing another BRFplus webcast. In the event I will introduce the participants to BRFplus with a live demo. I will model a business rules service and the business rules implementation in BRFplus, and implement the call in ABAP step-by-step.

  • Date: 11/29/2011 
  • Time: 11:00 AM CT / 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM MT 
  • Duration: one hour

Session details can be found on the ASUG event page.

BRFplus and IPC

Several customers and partners brought up the question, how BRFplus can be used in combination with the IPC Pricing Engine, for example in CRM for Sales Orders. Baris Yalcin from IPC solution management has created note 1567134 and an excellent document on exactly this question.

BRFplus in Master Data Governance

Master Data Governance (MDG) uses BRFplus for the implementation of check and derivation rules. A new document describes in very much detail with many screenshots of examples how this can be achieved.

You may also find the A bucket of smart ideas - Master Data Governanace Framework for Enterprises interesting.

Documentation of Business Rules

Finally, I want to mention a How to best document business rules? (BRFPlus BRF+ BRM Business Rules Engine). Based on his project experience he proposed an approach. Matthias is one of the very early BRFplus consultants, starting some years ago. Now, he has a nice record of successful projects to show and share experience from.

Comments

Actions

Filter Blog

By author:
By date:
By tag: