Currently Being Moderated

This Wednesday, December 7, starting at 7AM Pacific / 10AM Eastern / 4PM CET, SAP Mentor Dick Hirsch (@rhirsch) of Atos and SAP’s Sven Denecken (@SDenecken) are holding an open twitter chat about SAP’s strategy for cloud offerings.   Anyone is invited to join into the discussion and lob some good questions at either Dick or Sven via twitter. Look for the tag: #SAPchat.

As described in Dick Hirsch’s blog, this conversation has been planned since Sapphire Madrid in October. As many of you know, over last weekend, SAP and SuccessFactors announced an agreement whereby SAP will acquire SuccessFactors. You can also watch a video of SAP’s co-CEO Jim Snabe discussing the news on CNBC.

The press release linked above pretty much says all we SAP employees involved in the SAPChat can say right now about SAP-SuccessFactors future.  SAP expects the transaction to be completed in Q1 2012. Until then, it’s not really appropriate for SAP employees to be commenting on the acquisition. The reason for it is simple: until the transaction is closed, both SAP and SuccessFactors need to operate as independent companies. We want to tell you this upfront so that you can understand why we will not be able to answer questions on this topic.

Comments

Actions

Filter Blog

By date: