cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Crystal Reports ActiveX Designer Design and Runtime Library 11.5

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hai to all,

I'm new in crystal report 11.5, my task is desig time i just create a blank report during runtime programaticaly create Fieldobject,Blob object and so on, i came to know this is the right (Crystal Reports ActiveX Designer Design and Runtime Library 11.5) dll but, i dont know how to write the code. Experts please post simple code, i tried this site https://boc.sdn.sap.com/codesamples but there is no code related my task, experts please help me.

Softwares am using:

Visual studio 2005, asp.net 2.0, SQL server 2005 and crystal report 11.5

Edited by: winseelan j on Aug 21, 2008 4:03 PM

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

There is another post in this forum that has just resolved the same issue.

The code he used will probably be what you are looking for.

[Click Here|;

Elaine

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Elaine,

That link has very useful code, but they are using

Crystal Report 2008 but i'm using only Crystal Report 11.5, are both same ? because when gothrough his code some of the properties are not found in my machine such as var,

table.Name = tabelName;

table.Alias = tabelName;

table.QualifiedName = tabelName;

table.Description = tabelName;

the Name,Alias,QualifiedName are not found?

then how can i use that code?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hai Elaine Dove,

I tried what you gave the link on your previous

post, but they did it by Crystal Report 2008, but i'm using

Crystal Report 11.5, can you give any other solution?

Could you please give me any solution/source code,

please nearly past 3 weeks i try find the solution, please help me.

Thanks in advance

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,