cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Some basic question on XI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to XI and trying to understand more.

I have following queries.

1. I have the following two different scenario:

IDOC>XI>IDOC

IDOC>XIFileSystem

a. For both the scenarios the IDOC comes to XI from the same r/3 system. Is this Idoc picked up by any one of these two scenarios or both the scenarios will pick the Idocs and processed accordingly.

2. I want to deactivate the above two scenarios. What i did was in the integration repository I made few of the objects to "Being Processed" from Active state. But this did not help. Please let me know what i need to do to deactivate the scenarios so when the idocs come to XI then nothing happens.

Thanks and Regards,

SH

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member187339
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sandy,

<i>>>For both the scenarios the IDOC comes to XI from the same r/3 system. Is this Idoc picked up by any one of these two scenarios or both the scenarios will pick the Idocs and processed accordingly.</i>

Yes both will be triggered, if the same IDOC is used.

<i>

>>2. I want to deactivate the above two scenarios. What i did was in the integration repository I made few of the objects to "Being Processed" from Active state. But this did not help. Please let me know what i need to do to deactivate the scenarios so when the idocs come to XI then nothing happens.</i>

That won't help because they are still using the unactivated version. But the scenarios will be working only if you are triggering the IDoc from SAP.

Regards

Suraj

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks a lot guys !

All your info really helped me.

I have given the points.

Thanks and regards,

Sandy

Message was edited by: Sandy H

Former Member
0 Kudos