cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MI31: Cannot Create Physical Inventory Document for a Certain Material

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear SAP MM Friends,

Greetings! I am a budding MM functional analyst in our company. I received a call earlier regarding with transaction code MI31 (Selected Data for Physical Inventory Documents w/o Special Stock). The user cannot generate a physical inventory document for a certain material.

The thing is, we no longer have any stock for this material (MMBE). I tried generating physical document again by ticking "Only Materials with Zero Stock" but to no avail.

May I ask what might be the reasons behind? Your prompt response is highly appreciated.

Thank you very much.

Best Regards,

Albert

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Pleae check if material is flagged for deletion or not.

Regards

Prasad

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for your quick response, Prasad. I'm sorry, I am really new to MM. May I ask how would I do that?

Kind Regards,

Albert

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Goto transaction MM06, give the material / plant & then hit enter.

Check if you see any checkboxes selected or not.

Regards

Prasad

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello, I have verified in MM06 that the material isn't flagged for deletion (there are no ticked checkboxes)..

Best Regards,

Albert

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please check also the existing physical inventory document for material, probably you still have active physical document from previous period.

1. Go to MI22 --> select your plant, storage location or you can also specify your material number --> execute.

2. Check your Physical Document list, at field Status doc. --> if the status is Doc. active, but it is not in your current period, then it could be the problem.

3. Delete the physical inventory doc that you found in step 2 (use tcode MI02 --> physical doc, year --> choose delete button)