13 Replies Latest reply: Sep 1, 2013 7:36 AM by Mahboob Rahman RSS

Unit Testing

Sneha Reddy M
Currently Being Moderated

Hi

I am new to unit testing can anybody pls tell me what is unit testing in SAP HR what is the scope for it

ths

sneha

• Re: Unit Testing
    Devi N

Hi,

Unit testing is testing a development or a piece of configuration on its own. Integration testing is used later and tests all developments and configuration together.

Unit testing is refer to the module which are going to implement.HR,PP, SD, MM, FICO etc. there will be test script based on that testing will be performed. 

Integration testing will be cross the modules. HR-MM-SD-FICO-HR  for example.  Integration testing is also called SIT ( System integration testing) .

Like submodule wise: Unit testing is refer to the sub module which are going to implement like OM, Pa, TM, PY, compensation, Benefits.

Good luck

Devi

Srini vas

Hi,

For  performing unit  testing

You have to create a test scenario in template  consisting of  testing result result, and your comments 

Sl No     Scenario                 Output                            Result                              Remarks

1            Hrinig Actions         Hiringa new employee              OK     

let me know on which module you want perform the testing so that i can mail you the documets.

Regards

Sri

Could you please provide me integration test documents for Time Management and PD. sagarikasharmarev at yahoo dot com

Thanks

Sneha Reddy M

Hi

Thanks for ur concern i wanted in SAP HR module

Thanks

Sneha

Gayathri Nannapaneni

Hi,

SAP HR module involves both unit testing and Functional integration testing.

1. unit testing involves testing of ABAP hr objects(programs,reports and user exits) and Configurations.

generally this will be done in Development systems of your client.after successful testing the relevant transports should be released to receiver client.