SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to Activate the IS Utilities on ECC 6.0

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I am new to IS Utilities and I am interested in learning the same.

I have ECC 6.0 IDES version and I would like to know how to activate the IS Utilities functions.

When I use the tcode of SFW1 it says "Transaction released for internal SAP use only", and in tcode SFW5 under Business Function Set I can see Utilities but not able to choose the same and activate it.

Kindly guide me activating the same and also kindly guide me how to start the SELF STUDY of the same.

Kindly provide me the business process, for example we know the business process of SD is from Enquiry -> RFQ-> Sales Order and so on... I would like to know the similar pattern business process of IS Utilities.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest,

Thanks in advance,

Ramya.

13 REPLIES 13

Former Member
0 Kudos

Try SFW3 and SFW2 as weel as transactions and use the business functions ISU_UTIL_WASTE to see some details. In SFW5 you will have to mark the line with ISU_UTIL_WASTE and hit STRG + F3.

Regards,

Siva

0 Kudos

hi

go to sfw5 select "Utilities" in Business Fucntion Set

then u can see the list of things to be activated..

select individual items and click activitate .

repeat this for all items under utilities

kr

raj

0 Kudos

Thanks for ur kind reply, but I have already tired as u guided but its not working.. can you please let me know if there us any other way.

Thanks u,

Ramya.

0 Kudos

Thanks for ur kind reply, but I have already tired as u guided but its not working.. can you please let me know if there us any other way.

Thanks u,

Ramya.

0 Kudos

hi ramya

then contact ur basis person than to dig ur brain...that will save r time

kr

raj

Former Member