When I execute FBV2 (Change Parked Document), on the next screen if I click on "Document" on the menu the option to "Change" is greyed out. However, when I execute FBV3 (Display Parked Document) the option to "Change" is active under the Document menu !
Can someone explain why?
When you enter FBV2, it directly takes you to the Document in Change mode. But when you open the document through FBV3 it takes you to the document in Display mode and will give you an option to shift to "Change" mode.
Finally we can say that opening the document in FBV2 is same as opening the document in FBV3 and switching to "Change" option.
Get back if you are confused.
Remove access to FBV2. As simple as that. When you click on "Change" option in FBV3, actually the system is checking access to FBV2 only.
Once you remove access to FBV2, the "Change" option will be still active in FBV3. But once when the user clicks on it, it will show that the user is not authorized.