cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to start EH&S

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All

I am new to EH&S. I am learning this module.From where should I begin ?

Is it possible possible start configuring on submodules without configuring Basic data and Tools.

Is BASIS team should be involved in configuring Basic data and Tools.

Regards,

Raj.K

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Rajaram

I suggest you start with Basic Data and Tools ( This module is pre-requisite for other modules of EHS)

Basic Data and Tools provides you set of master data and basic tools (for import and Export) and also for expanding the specification database. Hence it is not possible to work on other modules if you do not set up Basic Data and Tools . Hence I suggest it is not feasible to work with other modules initially.

For configuring WWI server, EHS Expert, RFC destination creation, if ALE distribution is there , then you need BASIS support. However I feel if you have authorization then you should be able to do those by yourself and you do not need any basis support.

Thanks and Regards

Jayakumar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Thanks for your guidence.

Can we start any EH&S component after setting of Basic data and Tools ?...I mean can I start waste Management first then rest components one by one hapazardously..

Thanks and Regards,

Rajaram.K

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Rajaram,

Yes, after setting the Basic Data and Tools, You can Start Waste Management. See in EHS following are some Sub Modules

1.Product Safety

2.Hazardous Substance Management

3.Dangerous Goods Management

4.Waste Management

5.Occupational Health

6.Industrial Hygiene and Safety

As per as Waste Management are concern, you can directly start the same after Basic Data and Tools settings.. Each sub module has it's own importance and thus they are as such seprate. so you can start any sub module as per your interest.