cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HCM P&F | Transfer form creating two infotype records when there is pay chg

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

I am new to HCM Process and Forms. Our business found one problem with the current Transfer form we have in production. Form is initiated with previous payroll EFFECTIVE DATE say 04/25 .. all the receiving managers approval is done and when it comes to HR admin for approval , HR admin is changing the EFFECTIVE DATE to current payroll period say 05/09 and completes the process. Once HR admin approves, two info type (0/1/7/8/...) records are getting created : 1 st record being delimited with 05/08(04/25 - 05/08) and second record with begda 05/09 (05/09 - 12/9999). I was able to replicate this issue and I feel this is happening only in the case where there is pay change along with the transfer.(both the action records are created of type U2/U1)

Can any body give me some Idea what is causing this problem and where i should look. I looked at the workflow container values for the form fields and it is showing only one record with effective date 05/09.

Thank you for your help.

Hari.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

ChrisSolomon
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I would say it's not two records being correctly. Based on what you are showing, it is doing what it is suppose to do...

(1) Delmits any existing record with "effective date - 1".

(2) Creates the new record with the "effective date" as BEGDA using the new information from the form.

So what is it you are expecting?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Chris,