cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connection to system REPOSITORY using application REPOSITORY lost

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

i am working on XI 3.0 version sp 9.0 .while i am selecting adapters(by clicking on help to get list adapters to select)

in communicaion channel i am geting below error.

Connection to system REPOSITORY using application REPOSITORY lost.

Detailed information: Error accessing ,

"http://starxi:50000/rep/query/int?container=any" with user "XIDIRUSER".

Response code is 401, response message is "Unauthorized".

why i am getting this error??

plz resolve the issue.

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am a SAP Rookie fighting through the SAP Readyness-Check for PI 7.1

In chapter 1.6.2. Following check fails, similar to the message of bhuvan saribudi:

"Start the Integration Directory as described in the previous chapter. Go to u2018Toolsu2019 -> u2018Apply Model from ES Repositoryu2019. Then use the Help for the Field u2018Nameu2019."

I get the following error message after clicking on Input Help:

"Connection to system REPOSITORY using application REPOSITORY lost. Detailed information: Error accessing "http://sapx12.gfd.de:50000/rep/query/int?container=any" with user "PIDIRUSER". Response code is 401, response message is "Unauthorized""

I remember I changed the password of user PIDIRUSER. Do I have to deposit the new password somewhere? The role "SAP_XI_ID_SERV_USER" is allocated in users PIDIRUSER profile.

After some check trials the users password gets locked and I need to refresh it.

Could you be so kind to give me some advice?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Assign the proper authorizations to the user, or else copy the roles of CMS* to your user.

-Srini

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

Thanks for giving replies.

I have unlocked the XIDIRUSER..still same problem...

Role aasigned: SAP_XI_ID_SERV_USER(status:Greeen)

Profile:T_YB250028