cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Load and Display Multiple Images in a Web Dynpro Table

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to Web Dynpro and I am wondering if anyone can help me with an application that I am currently developing. I have a particular requirement to store images in a database table (not MIME repository) and then display them in a WD table element. An image can be of JPEG, PNG or TIFF format and is associated with an employee record.

I want to create a view in my application that displays multiple images in a table, one image per row. I want to do this using Web Dynpro for ABAP, not Java. I have looked into pretty much all examples available for Web Dynpro and came to the conclusion that Components such as WDR_TEST_EVENTS and WDR_TEST_UI_ELEMENTS do not have any examples of images being stored in a database table and viewed in/from a Web Dynpro table element. Programs such as RSDEMO_PICTURE_CONTROL, DEMO_PICTURE_CONTROL and SAP_PICTURE_DEMO do not show this either.

The images to be displayed in the Dynpro table are to come from a z-type table, stored in a column of data type XSTRING (RAW STRING). So I would also like to know how to upload these images into this z-type table using ABAP code (not Java).

Your help would be greatly appreciated.

Kenn

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Radhika,

My apologies for "hijacking" this thread but I have the same problem as Ken. I have used your suggestions in this and previous posts and I can upload an image into my db table and then show it using the link in the filedownload component. However, my requirement is the same as Ken's I believe - I need to be able to show that image in the wd table w/o having the user to click on the link and showing that image in a separate page or section.