cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BADI in Billing Transaction (VF01)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I am new to BADIs Development. And I want to put a BADI in Billing Transaction VF01. My users want some extra fields for putting the data. So please guide me how can I do that.

Regards,

Vishal

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi ,

try this user exit..

SDVFX001--EXIT_SAPLV60B_001..include ZXVVFU01

Regards,

Prabhuads

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi prabhudas,

Thanks for your reply but I am unable to find this exit. Can you please guide me step by step.

Regards,

Vishal

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

go to smod(t-code)>enter SDVFX001> and display and next click on componenets tab(shift + F11)

--> next double click on the "EXIT_SAPLV60B_001"

--> next double click on the INCLUDE ZXVVFU01.

- -> next chnage the Xaccit and Zacchd according to your reuirement

again next go to smod--> and enter SDVFX001 and test and activate..

Prabhudas

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Prabhuas,

I got your point and one query is resolved. But please tell at what time during processing this Include will be called? Means at the starting of VF01 or at the time of saving of VF01 or at some other point?

I also want to display some extra fields to the user at Billing Header as well as Item Level. So how can I do that.

Regards,

Vishal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I don't think to use EXIT_SAPLV60B_001 is a good idea: this exit is to change the data to be transfered to accounting and not to change the bill data.

U should do it before calling the exit EXIT_SAPLV60B_001.

I think the best solution is to create or update the routine to copy the data from delivery to bill.

The routine is defined by trx VOFM

I also want to display some extra fields to the user at Billing Header as well as Item Level. So how can I do that.

There's no exit to do it, so u need to change the standard program

Max

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Max,