cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unknown Database Connector Error

Former Member
0 Kudos

A report that is being run in Business Objects Enteprise 11 is giving us a "Unknown Database Connector Error." It is connecting to an Oracle database with the database connection settings in the report. The report runs fine in Crystal Reports Developer installed on the server itself. Other reports that use the exact same database connection settings seem to run fine in the report. I'm not sure what's going on. I'm not sure why two different reports that have the same database connection settings has different results.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'm quite new to Crystal reports, i have version 11.0.0.1282.

I have created many reports, the problem i encounter, is that is i come back to the report, say 15-20 later and click "refresh"

i get the error "Unknown Database Connector Error". I then have to exit crystal attach to db, and open reports.

Any ideas?

0 Kudos

Hi,

check SAP Notes - 1199485, 1199824 and 1204398 to see if one helps.

Regards

-Seb.

Former Member
0 Kudos

What's in SAP note 1199824? I tried to look that up but I couldn't find it.

0 Kudos

Hi,

can you double check it please ? I can see the Note and it is release to customers.

Regards

-Seb.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Nope, those notes didn't work out. They didn't even apply to my situation.

I'm not using Informix and all the credentials entered in at the Process -> Database area are correct. I'm not sure why one report works while this one doesn't when they're using the same data connection.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I believe I've narrowed down what my issue is but I still can't solve it.