cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MM60 Material List - New Field

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Requirement is to generate a report for material list (MM60) which includes MRP Controller and Material creation date. In the standard layout these options r not available.

I'm new to enhancements.

For MRP Controller (MARC_DISPO)

For Material creation date (MARA_ERSDA) is this correct ??

Please help me how to develop this custom reports. What should I use? User exits, bapis or query quick viewer (SQVI).

I am also posting this question in ABAP forum.

If there is any other transaction that works just like MM60 which also includes MRP Controller...tat is also good enough.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Its better to copy MM60 report and make a Z-report. You will have the flexibility of adding further data if required and change them.

SQVI report faces these problems,

1. It lacks flexibility, everytime you need to add a field you have to go to the SQVI and add and carry out the other steps.

2. Its client dependent and even if you transport to other client you need to run once in SQVI in that client before it s functional.

3. If you have multi-table data selection, SQVI report takes a long time. Moreover, you can not put selection control while selecting data from Table.

So if your requirement is for Daily use report, suggestion is to have Z-report.

Regards

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi darpan,

ur suggestion to Z-reports is very helpful. I am trying to work on SE11 Tcode and tried copying the MARAV Table. But, it is asking me for the package and created a local package. Saved and activated and did consistency check. But I'm now stuck with appending/adding fields from MARC table. Can you please tell me the steps to join two different tables or guide me to links on how to work.

Thanks

JL23
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I have not seen any user exit or BAPi for the MM60 report.