cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to create Webi Reports with SAP BW Objects

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have no knowledge on creating webi reports with SAP BW Objects like (InfoCube, DSO, MultiProvider, Infoview, MasterData Infoobject).

As per my understanding Webi reports can be developed with universe which is created on BEx Queries or OLAP BAPI interface, unfortunately i don't have BEx App installed. So, i have to create OLAP universe in this case.

Here my question is can we create universe with all the available BW objects like InfoCube, DSO, MultiProvider, Infoview, MasterData Infoobject.

Please, Can anyone suggest a solution

Thanks,

Siva

Edited by: siva@chinni on Apr 25, 2010 4:45 PM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member793810
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Yes we can create WebI on the top of SAP Objects - InfoCube, DSO, Characteristics etc...

But we have to keep in mind that for WebI we must create Universe.

When we create universe we make direct connection with SAP Objects but we get less functionality - such Calculated Key Figures, Restricted Key Figures, formulas etc. Now you have to achieve all these missing components at Universe Level and at WebI level.

If you are creating your universe on the top of DSO and InfoObject then make sure they set for reporting.

There are some online documentation which tells that what functionality you can achieve.

Check the following document to have a bird's eye view.

[http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/boc/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/100369a7-033e-2c10-94a4-f254f8578153?quicklink=index&overridelayout=true]

There is another document in PPT which I could not find online. It is very helpful document. It is:

II. SAP BusinessObjects BI Solutions XI 3.1 and SAP NetWeaver BW 7 Current risks, approach, and mitigating strategies for Client Partners, License Sales, and Consulting Delivery Managers

Partner Enablement Seminar

Regards,

Bashir Awan