cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jar file has no source attachment

Former Member
0 Kudos

I've created a custom B2B application using the step-by-step guide, but am having trouble viewing the Java code within the SAP delivered classes. For example, when I try to look up the code within the ShowProductDetailAction.class, I get the following message:

The jar file sap.comcrmisaisacoredefault.jar has no source attachment.

You can attach the source by clicking Attach Source below.

Where can I find the source for the jar files? I am new to the ISA / NWDI world, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

Steve

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello

You need to read sap note [628325|https://websmp230.sap-ag.de/sap(bD1lbiZjPTAwMQ==)/bc/bsp/spn/sapnotes/index2.htm?numm=628325] regarding source code access for the ISA application.

Hope this helps

Regards

Jamal

mark_foley
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi there,

The request for source code is only valid for erlase 4.0 . For later releases the source code for ISA has been downloaded as part of NWDI - usually to the location:

..\sap.com\crm\b2b\_comp\gen\default\src\java\src.zip

Mark

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks everyone!

I was able to find the source code at

...\.dtc\0\DCs\sap.com\crm\isa\isacore\_comp\gen\default\public\default\src\java\

Cheers,

Steve

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

You can find the source code from the location Arshi has mentioned. If you want to access the source code in NWDS, right click on the JAR file->Properties->select Java Source Attachment ->browse to the SRC.zip and apply the settings.

Thanks,

Raj

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Steve,

Get your java files from here.