cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EHS - value assignment types

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

I'm not an EHS expert however I've received an EHS specific query, please help me to understand and how to proceed on below requirement:

In EHS module, create a new branch "regulatory information CLP" with 5 new properties and update old one to DSD/DPD.

For these changes, adds and changes will have to be done in customizing in "value assignment types" entry with different valorization type (branch and properties).

I can trace Value Assignments under property tree in SPRO but don't know how to go about.

Regards,

Yati

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member

Hi Yati,

In addition to the previous response, if the characteristics are phrase based, you should define their format as Character 30. After the customizing steps previously mentioned, run transaction match up master data transaction CGCZ with the first option selected (Match up ValAss type and char). This will add all Characteristics with format Character 30 to TCG66

Then run transaction CGAB, find your characteristics, and assign the phrase set you created to their corresponding characteristics. This edits the TCG66 table.

Then run CGCZ again, this time with the second option selected (Activate phr. assgt to characteristic - I think the description of the options is slightly different in different versions of EHS). This will assign the phrase check function to all characteristics with phrase sets assigned in TCG66.

Edited by: Mike Smith on Jun 17, 2010 5:59 PM

christoph_bergemann
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello

as an add on to what has been explained yer: