Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ABAP certification,cost,is Siemens the best authorized training in INDIA.

Former Member
0 Kudos

i am a software developer currently working on .NET. hwt i want to know is that wud SAP(ABAP certification) give me the boost that i need to move up in my career.

My major concern is also that all my education from graduation till master have been in Distance Learning so after doing ABAP certification would the companies looking for ABAP certified professionals look into my educational background or not.

i mean would my education hinder in me getting good offers.

and also wud ABAP be good decision to go for.

please help

3 REPLIES 3

MaheshChandra
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

HI raja,

make your question more clear and ask what you want exactly?

your heading is like " abap certification,cost Siemens ..." and your description follows as "wud ABAP be good decision to go for". (2 sides of a coin)

If you are really interested n SAP world and interested in programming then go for ABAP. the certification costs around 3 lakhs in India by Siemens and i don't know the training how they are providing.i will not say "100% placement after your Certification" as a training center guy. But Certification will helps more if you have a real time experience. There are so many threads on this topic in this forum.

You are doing job with your distance degree, how do you get that job? follow the same principle in ABAP also

own experience teaches more

Regards

Mahesh

0 Kudos

Hey Thanks for the reply.

please answere these questions

1) Cost of Siemens Online and Regular Course (ABAP).

2) Which of the course would be the best in the sense that my education has been from correspondence starting from Graduation.