Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rules

kp_25
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi ,

I have a workflow which sends a mail when notification is saved.

I need to add a rule with some defect locations added and some agents attached to it. I have created a rule for this .

Can some one let me know where to attach this rule in the Existing workflow. should it be attached as a separate activity or can it be placed in the existing "Mail step" in the "default Role" tab. Please do let me now .

I am really new to workflow.

Thanks,

Kamala

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

kp_25
Participant
0 Kudos

thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

What you need is a new background step before the "SEND MAIL" step. In this step, you resolve the rule into users. Then, get the e-mail addresses of the users into an internal table. Assign this internal table as the recipient of the e-mail.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

I think Rules tab will come only for dialog steps , that option is not available for mail step ,

1) Create a dialog step before the mail step , by specifying Rule ,

2) Accroding to the user decision , include the send mail step

For decision(Dialog) step :

Task : TS00300052

Bor object : Decision

Method : Process

Edited by: vijayareddy on Oct 13, 2010 12:40 PM

bpawanchand
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

The way you presented issue was quite impressive that

1. You have created a rule (

2. You know about mail step in the workflow

3. You know what is a activity

I am really new to workflow.

BUt this is not fair after knowing all the above you are confused in assgining the rule....

Regards

Pavan

kp_25
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Pavan,

the point is the mail step in the work flow does not have a place to attach my rule to it. and i am stuck at how to proceed.

Thanks,

Kamala

Edited by: kamala bhavani on Oct 13, 2010 10:48 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Kamala,