Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Debugging Issue

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Friends,

I am a functional consultant and have some issues with sales order.

When I am creating a sales order and enter data like customer, material , quantiy etc and press enter ..... I get a error with the error message ZZ000.

I am trying to debug the sales order to understand how this error is occuring and on what conditions it is occuring.

So before pressing enter ...... I put /h and enter and goes in debugging mode ......

Here I am not able to understand how do I put break point at the error messages.

In menumbar there is a menu for break point followed by statements ... Can some one tell me how to put the breakpoint at the error message so that I can exactly go in the code where this message is set and on what conditions its appearing.

Many thanks

Screams

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Once you select the Break Points at Satement a Pop up Box will be displayed there write the statement MESSAGE and press Enter or Tick mark in that screen and it will stop at all messages which will be displayed while creating the Sales Order. Try to concentrate on the statement MESSAGE ZZ(000) while debugging the code it will definetly stop there I guess this might be coming from the user exits MV45AFZZ or MV45FZB. Once you find this take the program name displayed in the top of the Debugging Screen (Source Code of) along with the line number in the right side.

And now go to transaction SE38 give this program name and go to line number and have a look at the logic or else ask any ABAPer to look at it why this meaage is being triggered.

Let me know in case of any.

Regards

SRinivas

10 REPLIES 10

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,