SAP for Higher Education and Research Discussions
Spark conversations about student engagement, research optimization, and administrative efficiency using SAP in higher education and research. Join in!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Function module for upload appraisal data

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new to SLCM(Student lify cycle management). i have to upload appraisal data from excel to SAP. My excel contains

1.Module id

2.Academic Year

3.Academic session

4.Event package

5.Booking Status

6.Student ID

7.Start Date

8.End Date

9.Marks/ Grade

10.Appraisal Status

11.Remarks

For this requirement i tried the below function moduels:

HRIQ_AGR_RFC_APPR_CREATE,HRIQ_AGR_APPMOD_CREATEFROMDATA,HRIQ_APPRAISAL_CREATEFROMDATA.

Nothing works. please let me know the function module which will fit for the above mentioned requirement.

Regards

Bhaskar

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Dmoreira
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Bhaskar, try this FM: HRIQ_AGR_RFC_APPRMODUL_CREATE

We are using it. We also use HRIQ_ENQUEUE_OBJECT and HRIQ_DEQUEUE_OBJECT before and after calling it, to block object.

Diego

View solution in original post

19 REPLIES 19

Dmoreira
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Bhaskar, try this FM: HRIQ_AGR_RFC_APPRMODUL_CREATE

We are using it. We also use HRIQ_ENQUEUE_OBJECT and HRIQ_DEQUEUE_OBJECT before and after calling it, to block object.

Diego

0 Kudos

Diego, will the function module suggested you will change the status of student from booked to completed successfully?

Regards

Vinod Kumar

Dmoreira
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Vinod, you can change the status using this FM, or using the BADI at SPRO --> SLCM --> SLCM Processes --> Appraisal --> Business Add-Ins (BAdIs) --> BAdI: Appraisal and Module Booking Data

Diego

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Diego,

Thanks for your immediate reply. i tried this, but couldnt see the appraisal overview for the same in PIQSMFU tcode. may i know how to input the appraisal ID?

Regards