Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

enhancing search object BTQuery1o

raj_kumar86
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am very new to CRM. i need to enhance the search object BT Query1o with new zfield (custom) for the comoponent icccmp_bt_inr. what are the nesccessary steps to be followed as it is of type cs_prm_bol_query_service, what is the different from cs_prm_bol_dquery_service?

Thanks,

RaJ.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi RaJ,

most guides for SAP CRM Web UI Business Transaction Search Enhancement tell you how to implement a BADI or how to hack the search query object even in cases you just want to add some simple fields as search criteria or result list field.

Because I didn´t want to develop in cases it is not needed, I searched for a better solution. And I found it. I hope my solution will help you too.

http://www.hybrid-eichhoernchen.de/business-transaction-search-enhancement/

Kind regards,
Peter

raj_kumar86
Participant
0 Kudos

I am very new to CRM. i need to enhance the search object BTQuery1O with new zfield (custom) for the comoponent icccmp_bt_inr. what are the nesccessary steps to be followed as it is of type cl_crm_bol_query_service, what is the different from cl_crm_bol_dquery_service?

sorry for mistakes in in typing for my previous posting....

raj_kumar86
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Gangadhar,

May I know, how exactly we can find the class name CL_CRM_QUERY1O_RUN_BTIL to be enhanced for BTQuery1O, as well after copying to Zcalss and modify method, then how it get invoked...?

awaiting for reply...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

In Customer Relationship Management->CRM Cross-Application Components->Generic Interaction Layer/Object Layer->Component-Specific Settings->Business Transactions->Define Custom Handler Classes for Business Transaction Model Nodes

You need to give the external obj name BTQuery1O and the handler class -

Z CLASS name.