Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error "No Vendor specified"

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am new to ECATT... I wanted to record VA01.

1. I tried with SAP GUI(Record) when clicked Start recording I get this message "No vendor Specified"

2. then i tried recording using TCD recording... (VA01, VL01N, VF01)... I recorded the transaction VL01N (eNjoy transaction) it is working fine....what is the difference. ??

All the notes say that TCD cannot recognize eNjoy transactions but its working fine... Im confused

can anyone explain???

Regards

Sweety

Edited by: sweety_VA on May 24, 2011 11:25 AM

6 REPLIES 6

marcin_cholewczuk
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

ad 1. check these 2 links, there are some information that may be your case

http://sapblog.rmtiwari.com/2009/08/writing-thought-provoking-erroneous.html

ad 2. Enjoy SAP components are created on frontend computer (in oposition to standard screen elements), so this mechanism require special treating. If in your case everything works fine it means that in your test case you're not using EnjoySAP components and TCD is enough for your needs. For example on screen you can see ALV object and some standard screen elements. You can do changes to standard elements, but not to ALV.

Best regards

Marcin Cholewczuk

AjayHS
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hello,

In TCD recording certain screen elements are not recoginized such as tree structure and so on. You will be able to trace thsi when you run in the foreground that the screens are not displayed.

However the operation may or may not be performed which you want to.

If its working work you , then you can go ahead and use it but make sure that end result is wht you are expecting.