cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP: iOS SUP OData SDK - SDMParser

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

This is my first time dealing with iOS SUP OData SDK. I build the apps based on the How To guides from SDN.

I had finished build the Model and Data class in SAP, and the gateway service is working fine. I can post the url in my browser and get the response back with expected XML.

Now, I am building an iOS app, which will post the same URL back to SAP, and receive the XML. I am using the SUP OData SDK for iOS, the developer guide is available here: http://infocenter.sybase.com/help/topic/com.sybase.infocenter.dc01708.0210/doc/html/nkr1311702599475...

The app is post the URL with the SDMConnectivity component, via HTTPRequest, and the connection to the SAP is working fine, and the expected service document XML is getting correctly. The next thing I need to do is, by parse the service document xml and converts it to an objective c service document object. I do the parsing with SDMParse component.The problem is arise here.

1. I am following the guide, to parse the service documents xml with these code:

SDMODataServiceDocument* sdmParseODataServiceDocumentXML(NSData* const cont_in);
 self.serviceDocument = sdmParseODataServiceDocumentXML([self.httpRequest responseData]);

2. The error occur after execute the second line of code, the error shown in the console is:

2011-12-29 18:21:31.412 OData_SUP_1[4032:15203] +[NSString isNullOrEmpty:]: unrecognized selector sent to class 0x17c9c3c
2011-12-29 18:21:31.414 OData_SUP_1[4032:15203] *** Terminating app due to uncaught exception 'NSInvalidArgumentException', reason: '+[NSString isNullOrEmpty:]: unrecognized selector sent to class 0x17c9c3c'
*** First throw call stack: