Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to find all real substances (REAL_SUB) based on characteristic values

former_member212854
Participant
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I've already searched the forum but could not find an solution.

I'm a ABAP Consultant and new to EHS module, could you please help me find all the real substances which belong to a particular class or a characteristic value.

Is there any standard function module ? or a bapi so that I can make a whereused list of this characteristic value and find the respective real substances.

some thing similar to the function module <C1F0_PHRASES_USED>which finds all the real substances which belong to a particular phrase

or

also table's relation where I can find all the real substances belonging to a particular characteristic value.

Requirement:

We are planning to find all real substances' which belong to sensitizer characteristic value, so that we flag them as sensitizers.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Ralph_P
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hello Ashwin,

Actually, it is easier to use the search function in the main screen of CG02. Seacr for substances of the type REAL_SUB and at the botom of the screen click on "Substance with value assigned". Here you can enter in your specific characteristic either a specific value or at least flag this characteristic as being non-empty. Then create a hit list, which will show you all REAL_SUBs that carry this specific value in the the specific characteristic or have at least a value maintained in that characteristic, respectively.

Ralph

former_member212854
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Ralph,

I really appreciate your help but I'm finding a way programatically as we are planning to develop a batch program, which will find all the real substances which belong to a particular CHARACTERISTIC value (Sensitizer) and do further processing.

-Ashwin.

christoph_bergemann
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Ashwin