cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Regarding Party Creation

Former Member
0 Kudos

hello all,

i have a problem where i need to send an idoc from my R/3 system to my xi system process it ans store it in a specific location, but the idoc i am sending is of type "Customer" i.e KU. i am able to find the xml idoc send from the R/3 system in my monitor but it showing a message "service and party not defined". i tried creating a party but failed.

can any one tell me how to create a party, any naming conventions etc and also how do we configure data in communication channel, identifier tab.

i am relatively new to xi so if some one could explain me briefly it would be helpful

thanks,

Raju N

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

MichalKrawczyk
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

have a look at this weblog to understand the party object

/people/shabarish.vijayakumar/blog/2006/09/08/b2b-and-the-hype-about-the-party

you need to have ALE#KU

Regards,

michal

Shabarish_Nair
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

A party is needed only in case of a B2B scenario. In your case let me confirm something,

1.have you created the specific RFC destinations and

ports ?

2. has the partner profile (outbound) been configured ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

hello vijaykumar,

every thing is configured, i am able to see the idoc in my monitor. but the problem is, it is not able to find the exact service and party. but i have doubt regarding the configuration thats to be made on xi system. that is in ID1 and ID2, what the receiver partner type should be as the sender type is KU etc.

thanks,

RAJU N

MichalKrawczyk
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

>>>>doubt regarding the configuration thats to be made on xi system. that is in ID1 and ID2

nothing needs to be done in idx1 nor idx2

just check Shabarish's weblog from my response

and you'll be a ble to define party properly

Regards,

michal

Shabarish_Nair
Active Contributor
0 Kudos