Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

career in SAP functional consultant?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi expert,

good morning i'm a MCA final year student and i want to be a SAP functional consultant but i don't know anything can any one please tell me the future prospect of SAP functional consultant and what are the things required to be a functional consultant.

Thanks and regards.

Rohit Kumar

5 REPLIES 5

gagandeep_batra
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Rohit,

As you want to become function consultant  you can follow any path  describe here

http://scn.sap.com/thread/3151135

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks You Gagandeep.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Rohit,

The future for SAP consultants is bright long into the foreseeable future. You should do some basic research to see into which module your basic interest lies. What topic can you research for hours and not get tired. What topic will you run up to the front of the class to ask additional questions when the lecture is over. That's the area you should be looking into for SAP.

If you are interested in a career in SAP, the time to act is now, before you graduate. Run to your University's Career Center and sign up for an internship. Participate in every recruiting activity they bring on campus. If they're not bringing any of the large consulting firms in, arrange for consulting firms to come recruit on your campus yourself.