cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is SAP HR support pack testing?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

Just wanted to know how to get started on the support pack testing. I am brand new at it and  I have no clue about support packs. Could you walk me through

what they are?

what  is the role of a functional consultant in it?

How is Basis involved in it?

how is normally testing done especially for SAP PA/OM.

Thanks a bunch,

JEss..

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

stuart_campbell
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Jessica

This is a broad question - so my answer is also general in nature

Applying HRSPs (or sync HRSPs and CLCs) is essential to introduce new

functionality, fixes and legal changes for the SAP HR product 

For HRSP testing you are mostly testing and observing

1) The correct implementation of new legal changes for the country payrolls you are running

2) The impact of the HRSP on payroll in general for the country payrolls you run, specifically

i) Checking that any customizing still works with new changes to SAP standard code

ii) Checking that payroll still runs as expected in terms of latest SAP standard code

3) Impact of the HRSP on other core functionality like PA

4) Observing any changes in useae of HR functionality - new screens or new functionality

to ensure end users are informed and trained accordingly

Hope this helps provide a general overview

Thanks

Stuart

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos
Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you all(Stuart, Remi & Silambharasan) ..that was very well explanatory ..I really appreciate your responses

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jessica,

what they are?