Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fresher Seeking Job.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Mentors,

First I would like to Thanks all the Mentors for posting their Blogs in SCN, It is truly inspirational to Fresher like me

I am Recent Graduate of Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science and Software from India.

I developed a passion to work in SAP ABAP and attended SAP Academy and now I am a Certified Consultant Associate in SAP – ABAP with SAP NetWeaver from SAP Germany. I also have considerable Project Experience in SAP ABAP.

I am a Resident of USA and moved to Dallas, TX, after completing my Bachelors and Certification in SAP-ABAP in India

I started looking for jobs and didn’t find much of an Entry level position for ABAP programmers, I came across few jobs and I have applied for those.

Problems I face

1.    As SAP is vast and I am a fresher I am not sure where I fit in ,and where should start my career with my Education Background.
  2.    Lack of on Project experience in SAP.
  3.    Few Consultants, Recruiters say as fresher it’s hard to step into SAP Jobs ,You won’t find much opportunities which  is very discouraging.

I seek advice from the Experts here, what positions should I look for ? What is the future and opportunities I have ?

I look forward to hearing from you.

- Goutham.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

former_member184701
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

dear,

"..As SAP is vast and I am a fresher I am not sure where I fit in ,and where should start my career with my Education Background"

it is not good. if you want to get a sap job you need to understand what / where exactly you can use your skills.

i believe you need to look after ABAP posiitons

"Lack of on Project experience in SAP"