Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Beginner Want to learn SAP ABAP where to start??

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Guys,

My name is Vishal.. I am from India and i want to  learn abap..

I want some links where to get started from..

How to and where to start??

I am complete beginner and have no idea of sap...

I have some experience with asp.net c# almost an year...

So please guide me how can i do so??

Regards and thanks in advance..

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

mithu_mukhejee
Participant

Hi Vishal,

As You from ASP.NET then i would suggest you stick on that only...its a nice thing .

Any wyz if You want to learn ABAP,then there You must go through some training from any recognised and ISO cerfied institute or oragnisation,

Otherwise for self learnig .

These both has been prooved trully helpfull for any beginner or for an expert also .

wish you all good luck,.

Message was edited by: kishan P

48 REPLIES 48

mithu_mukhejee
Participant

Hi Vishal,

As You from ASP.NET then i would suggest you stick on that only...its a nice thing .

Any wyz if You want to learn ABAP,then there You must go through some training from any recognised and ISO cerfied institute or oragnisation,

Otherwise for self learnig .

These both has been prooved trully helpfull for any beginner or for an expert also .

wish you all good luck,.

0 Kudos

Hi,

First u learn to ABAP. then first started to sequential. below this process.

1) Basics

2) Data dictionary

3) Reports(Normal & ALV)

4) BDC & LSMW

5) Function modules

6) module pool

7) modularization Techniques

😎 User exit & Badi & Bapi

9) Enhancement

10) scripts & smart forms

This is enough for you

Regards

MSR

0 Kudos

hi shumi,