cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need clarity on Educational background for Functional Consultant.

raj_kumar103
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm a MCA Graduate.Currently i have Domain Experience in Sales 3.2 years.now i planned to do SD certification.

Kindly advise my decision is correct?? since i have a Computer Applications Degree.

i want to utilize my functional knowledge, so i have planned to do SD functional certification.

After the Certification, while searching job preference will be give only those having degree in marketing and sales than me???

Also advise Technical Degree holders can do Functional Certification or else they need to do go with the Technical certifications only like (ABAP)

since after Inquire with one of the Training Institute in Chennai .They said only Peoples having MBA/PGDBM in sales and Marketing are eligible for SAP SD certification..

Please help me..

Raj.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

ripu123in
Explorer
0 Kudos

Dear Ravi,

The training Institute is absolutely right. You need educational qualification as well as Professional qualification (Experience) for obtaining a certification in SD/MM. In case you clear a certification without both you don't get preference in  job.

You are technical from background so u can only do technical certification. For more help please get in touch with any SAP Associate training Institute.

Regards,

Tarun

raj_kumar103
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi Tarun,

Thnaks for your info.

But actually for SAP certification,  we need a Professional Qualification(MCA) with the Domain Experience(3.3 years).then y cant try to do SD certification..

Regards,

Raj

ripu123in
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi,

Yes you can but first tell me-

Do you know supply chain?

Do you know about customer?

About Sales process?