Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Validating the webdynpro field using BRF

naresh_bammidi
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am very new to the BRF environment.I wanted to do sample scenario using BRF.I have created an webdynpro application ,in that there is a field Policy number.I want to validate the policy number by checking the data base table.so for that i have created one application object in BRF.i don't know what to do further.Can anyone please tell me the step by step process?Please help me out.

Thanks

Naresh

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Jocelyn_Dart
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi Naresh, The first thing you need to do is to check if you mean BRF or BRFPlus as these are significantly different.  Hopefully you mean BRFPlus as that is the current recommended rules engine for ABAP systems.

You'll find getting started documentation and tutorials here:

http://scn.sap.com/docs/DOC-8824

Good luck!

Regards,

Jocelyn

naresh_bammidi
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Jocelyn,

Yes you are right,i need to validate the fields through BRF plus only.Do i need to learn BRF before learning BRF plus?Can you please tell me the necessary software to be installed to work with BRF plus.So i can tell my BASIS team to set up the BRF plus environment.

Thanks

Jocelyn

Jocelyn_Dart
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi Naresh,

No you don't need to know BRF before learning BRFPlus - in fact I would avoid BRF altogether as I think it would just add confusion for you at this point.  Go straight to the BRFPlus information.