Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ECATT script working in DEV but failing in QA

steverumsby
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I'm new to ECATT so I could well be missing something obvious. If so, my apologies - be gentle with me...

I've got an ECATT script that creates a PO in ME21N and then attempts to release it in ME29N. This script works perfectly in our DEV system, but fails at the release step in our QA system, with error message "Cannot Find Screen Element shell in Replay Mode". In both cases I'm at this point in the transaction, and visually it looks identical in both systems:

I'm using a GETGUI to count the number of rows in the release code table (i.e. 2, in this case) and it is this GETGUI that fails.

I'm struggling to think of anything that might be different between the two systems that would make a GETGUI fail. If anyone has any suggestions for what to look at, I'd be very grateful!

BTW. I've looked at this related discussion but that seems to be about the header section sometimes being expanded and sometimes not. This is not my problem, unless I've misunderstood.

All help appreciated!

Thanks,

Steve.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Steve,

May be you can check with SAP GUI recording. Using SAP GUI recording you can easily find out where the error is occurring.

4 REPLIES 4

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Steve,

May be you can check with SAP GUI recording. Using SAP GUI recording you can easily find out where the error is occurring.

0 Kudos