Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP HR/HCM or SAP ABAP

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI All,

Its pleasure to connect with you all.

I am a recruitment consultant having 4.5 yrs of experience in purely Technical Hiring . I am a B.Tech graduate in I.T.

I am interested in learning SAP. Can anyone let me know what module i should use having a recruiter background SAP HR or SAP HCM or SAP HRABAP?

Kindly let me know as i want to start my career in SAP.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

seg_hr_it
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

First you should read ebook HR050_HumanResources. There are a lot of basic topics in SAP HCM.

Second you can refer some important ebooks in HCM: https://training.sap.com/ch/en/course/hr050-hcm-business-processes-in-human-capital-mangement-classr...

Finally involving recruitment , you can refer useful link Complete Recruitment Process

Hope it helps!

Regards!

Woody

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Woody,

Thanks for the reply. I am in process of reading certain tutorials and thanks for the added information.

I am planning to go for a training in SAP. I wanted to know which module will be best for me in which recruitment experience will be added as a domain experience . I don't want to waste my 4.5 yrs of experience.

Thanks

Meenu

seg_hr_it
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Meenu!

As I know these are following sub-modules in HR

1. Organizational Management

2. Personnel Administration

3. Recruitment

4. Time Management

5. Payroll

6. Compensation Management

7. Personnel Cost Planning

8. Budget Management

9. Personnel Development

10. Training & Event Management

11. Travel Management

12. Benefits

So Recruitment is only 1 sub-module in SAP HR. It's cannot split anymore You should look at link in previous my entry to understand the process recruitment in SAP HCM and try to map with your current experience I think it's different because SAP based on actual process and built into SAP HCM system.