cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Difference between EHS and EHSM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I wanted to know if there is difference between EHS and EHSM.I am new to this module and I would be happy if some of you can share documents related to this topic so that I could hav a better understanding.

Thanks & Regards,

Rini

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member

HI Rini,

EHS is the old and existing solution from SAP. It deals with

Product safety

Dangerous Gooda Management

Hazardous substance Management

Industrial Hygiene and Safety

Occupational Health

Waste Management

and

Basic Data and Tools(to support the above sub modules)

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_ehs27b/helpdata/en/A5/3ADD4643BE11D188FE0000E8322F96/frameset.htm

EHSM (SAP EHS Management), is new solution from SAP. This is SAP Netweaver portal based solution. EHSM deals with .....

Incident Management

Risk Assessment

Product Compliance

http://scn.sap.com/community/ehs-management/blog/2012/12/13/enhancing-sap-ehsm-overview

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_ehsext30/helpdata/en/5b/22b8d6606b4d32b8af9283901d3bdc/frameset.htm

http://ecohub.sap.com/api/resource/4e3a6f1c93aadee75f662908

http://help.sap.com/ehs-comp

In both we have Pros. and Cons.

As EHSM is new solution from SAP, hence it holds additional functionality compare to SAP EHS.

EHSM is not part of standard SAP ECC system. seperate licence required.

Regards

kamal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks kamal..........

christoph_bergemann
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Rini

only a very small add on to the very good explanations of Kamal:

SAP IHS classic (Industrial Hygiene and Safety) will get only bug fixes by SAP in the future. There will be no new functionality. The new and only tool which will be enhanced etc. in the future will be EHSM actually in version 3.0.

You will find some threads regarding EHSM here as well dealing with "migration" from EHS IHS classic to EHSM.