cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to Configure and Make MSDS Work

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear EHS Experts,

I would like to seek your additional inputs on how MSDS is configured in SAP. Just to highlight that I'm new to this module. I'm currently catering SD module for a petroleum company. One of the tasks that we need to address is to make MSDS work. To be specific, the client wants to send MSDS to all customers upon go live, prior to the delivery of the product for new customers and every after 3 years from the customer has been created. Currently im using  SAP Logon 7.30 and my client uses ECC 6.0. I believe 7.30 has resolved the manual configuration of WWI compared with the other older versions. I was able to access tcode CG42 but I havent touched any configuration yet as I can really identify where and how should i start. When trying the said tcode and create a new Report Template, what i did is just populated the Template/version field with something and the Description field as well and saved it. After saving it, i ticked the document icon and directed me to Edit Report Template screen. I tried typing something on the blank word document and saved it and an error message prompted me saying that "error occurred while saving the document template: save again" and "File extension WWI not allowed for workstation application WWI". Please see screenshots for more details.

Please let me know your thoughts on this as i might in the wrong track and started with the wrong procedure. Perhaps it would help me more if you could provide me a step by step so i would know that I really on the right direction.

Thank you so much for your help and im hoping for your soonest response.

Kind regards,

Mark 

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Mark,

It is difficult to explain, without error message No.

pls., check the error message Number and update.

for your first attachment (error message) -