cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Minimum and Maximum amounts of a wage type

Former Member
0 Kudos

I define minimum and maximum amounts for a Wage type in 'Define Pay Scale Salary ranges' but it is not working.

In infotype 8 Annual Salary is showing 0.00

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am planning to appear for SAP HR from USA without training.Can you guys please help me with the proess of registration.

i am an independent SAP HR consultant.

Thanks,

Krishna

Former Member
0 Kudos

There are two tables in maintaining pay.

One is T710, which stores the min, max, and reference salary information.

The other is T510 where it store absolute amount, no min or max.

What you configured is the first one (T710). You've specified the min/max value, which is used as a guideline to check if annual salary is within guidance ranges. It will NOT default annual salary into P0008.

T510, which stores absoluate amount will. It is called indirect evaluation mode. At the wage type field on IT0008, one of the column store the "I". If the "I" is there, it is indirect evaluated. Thus meaning based upon Pay Type, Pay Area, Pay Grade, and Pay level, the person should be making "X" amount. With that, it will be a lookup to T510 table and return back to P0008. Annual salary will calculate automatically based upon that value against the person work schedule.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I configure min and max salary not from Per Management---PA--Payroll Data -

Basic Pay----Define Pay Scale Ranges

I created PS Group and PS Level

In Detail view, it is Salary Margin Block. I entered min and max amount.

In PA 30, Infotype 8, I entered more amount than maximum but the system accepted it.

Former Member
0 Kudos

That is one location you could maintain the pay structure. Another place which is the same table is under

Personnel Management -> Compensation Management -> Job Pricing