cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HANA Transport Mechanism

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I'm new to SAP HANA and was wondering how the transport mechanism works for Views Created in HANA Studio.

I was just reading a Document which talked about CTS+  ( I'm SAP ABAP Developer - I know CTS )- But I Read CTS+ is used for Non ABAP Objects -Can Some Explain what are Non ABAP Objects .

Also as per the document - First I have to create the Views In Packages which are attached to Delivery Unit - Then Download the Delivery Unit to your local PC and then go to STMS and Create a Transport and then attach the Delivery Unit File from Your Local PC and then Release the transport...

Its almost similar to what i do for SAP ABAP objects but the it asks me instantly when i edit or create a new program - I don't have to download and then attach to transport. Do we have any similar mechanism in SAP HANA or its just the downlaod attach mechanism

Also what about the tables that i created in HANA Studio and i believe the tables are not attached to Delivery Unit - How do you move your tables from DEV to QA to PRD

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Tarun. In our system developers doesn't have access on _SYS_REPO schema. I am looking for some UI as part of change manager or System window where developers can check the Change_id for any object.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello P B,

Unless you have SELECT  ON schema _SYS_REPO inside object privileges for your user , you cannot see repository related details.

Change Manager view or _SYS_REPO.CHANGE_ENTRIES  gives you objects created under a change id , in order to see the subsequent changes made by different user under a change id , you can do select on table SYS_REPO.CHANGE_CONTRIBUTORS.

-Siva

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,