cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VE Viewer API's for ABAP integration?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am completely new to SAP VE and my customer wants to evaluate if it's possible to write an own application (ABAP or maybe Portal) to communicate with VE Viewer the following way:

1) An area to the left with a tree structure displaying products/BOM's. When the user clicks somewhere in the tree, the VE Viewer should open up in an area to the right, displaying the chosen product.

2) The user clicks on a part of the model in VE=>signal back to the calling application which  part/sublevel product that was clicked by the user => the tree structure to the left could be further opened, highlighting the part of the product/BOM that was clicked.

Is such a communication with the VE Viewer possible to develop? Is there any documentation/list of available API's etc to be found? Any help most appreciated!

Best regards,

Henrik

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Henrik,

Their is an SDK going to be released in the future for developing customized applications.  I am nearly sure you will have a set of Javascript and C API to interface with Viewer, Author and Generator.

Hope this helps.

Kind Regards

Fergal.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Fergal,

thanks for your reply! Do you happen to know approximately when the SDK will be available, I mean is it before the summer, before the end of the year or what?

Also, since it's already integrated in NWBC (through WebDynpro ABAP and ACF framework if I have understood it correctly...), do you think it would be possible to find out how it's done there, if we would need to start development before the release of the SDK.....?

Kind regards,

Henrik

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Henrik,

I will have to get back to you on this, i will contact the owners now and hopefully have some info for you soon.

Kind Regards

Fergal.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Henrik,