cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BRF+ cause an RABAX_STATE error

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I try to run BRF+ on my SAP Netwaver 7.02 EH 2 Installation. If I try to open the BRFPLUS transaction I get this one:

I am new to SAP and I have really no idea what's the problem here.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

You should find a corresponding shortdump in ST22 (I think that's all RABAX_STATE means). That might give some clues as to the underlying problem. If you can't make sense of it, post some of it (not all of it - short is somewhat of a misnomer:-) here - the first few sections are usually the most helpful, at least initially.

Steve.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I don't know what to copy, but I found via ST22 the line causing the issue.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I followed the instructions here:

http://www.adilfahim.com/myblog/2012/07/rfc-error-when-sending-logon-data-in-sm59/

Now, I can login but with another error

Former Member
0 Kudos

I did it! I addtionally deleted an entry (something like SAPOSS) from Secure Storage. Finally it works. Maybe one day I will know what I did here ... goog old trial an error

Former Member
0 Kudos

Excellent! That's fixed my problem also! Thank you

Mark your first answer above as the correct answer - you deserve the points!

Steve.

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sorry - I've just noticed that this is on an NSP system, and that the problem is an RFC problem. I have exactly the same issue, although in a different context (workflow rather than BRF), with my own NSP system. At the moment I have no idea of the cause.