cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Enhancing 0FI_GL_4 with LSTAR (0ACTTYPE)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Colleagues!

In my current project the customer needs the field 0ACTTYPE (LSTAR from BSEG table) to be uploaded with the extractor 0FI_GL_4.

For this to be possible I need to enhance the extractor, right?

Does any of you have experience with this? I have never done extractor enhancements before, and will really appreciate it if you can tell me the different steps here!

I will sign points!

Regards Silje

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi!

I have now succeeded in enhancing the extractor.

1) I went to RSA6 in R/3 development, found my datasource, stood on it and pressed the pencil-item (cahnga mode).

2) Inside the extracor i doubleclicked on the extract structure: DTFIGL_4.

3) In the column Component I wrote Include, and in the column Component Type I wrote CI_BSIS. Then a number of extra objects appeard, thereamongst LSTAR.

4) I activated and went one step back.

5) There I went down the list and found LSTAR. The marker was set on the column "Hide". I unmarked it beacouse I don't want this filed to be hidden. Then I activated again and went out.

6) I checked my extractor in RSA3 and it worked!

7) I transported my changes to test and Prod (R/3) and replicated my Prod BW.

Thanks for all help!

Silje

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Silje,

I am trying to enhance BW extractors as well.

I was following your guide but was stucked at Step 2. When I tried to double click the extract structure, I got the following message:

---

Function code cannot be selected

Message no. 00255

Diagnosis

You entered an inactive function code.

---

Any advice how I can fix this??? Any help will be very much appreciated!

Cheers,

SJ

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

See this thread

One of the replies tell the steps to do that

Regards

N Ganesh

Former Member
0 Kudos