Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share Experience [career change from JAVA to SAP ]

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everyone,

So many people might have asked " I am a Java developer.. which module suits my profile " ? !!

Even I wanna change my career from Java to SAP !!

So whoever changed their career from Java to SAP , could you please share your experience with us ?

It would be helpful for us if you mention below details !

1. Years of experience you had before moving into SAP .

2. Which SAP module

3. How did you learn that module ? ( Training centres/ if self study- useful urls if you have !! / Personal mentor-on the job training).

4. How do you feel about your current job ?

We can learn a lot of things if you share all these details with us.

Regards,

VIVEK

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vivek,

I am an IT student. I have good knowledge on Java. After completing my graduation with some of my friends suggestion i started learning SAP ABAP. I was comfortable with that and i felt ABAP is  much easier than JAVA. Moreover as i know object oriented concepts before it became easy for me to learn the object oriented ABAP concepts.  Later i moved to SAP CRM which is full of Object oriented coding and now i am comfortably working on SAP CRM.

Regards,

DP.

11 REPLIES 11

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vivek,

I am an IT student. I have good knowledge on Java. After completing my graduation with some of my friends suggestion i started learning SAP ABAP. I was comfortable with that and i felt ABAP is  much easier than JAVA. Moreover as i know object oriented concepts before it became easy for me to learn the object oriented ABAP concepts.  Later i moved to SAP CRM which is full of Object oriented coding and now i am comfortably working on SAP CRM.