Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Shift career to SAP Hana

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

I have been working in BI/DW technoloy for the last 9 years mainly on the Microsoft BI stack (SSIS, SSAS, SSRS). I also have a fair amount of experience in Business Objects 6.5 and XI. I would like to shift my skillset to SAP especially into SAP HANA platform. I would like to know that by self paced training is it possible to take up SAP HANA certification and which certification would suit me based on my previous experience.

Thanks and regards

Sai

23 REPLIES 23

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sai,

When I passed my certification, it helped that I had the software and was able to use it. I am not sure how you approach studying. I heard quite a few people who just read manuals and documents and passed the certification, without even used SAP HANA once.

Based on your profile I would say take the "Modeller" certification not the Administration cert. (more for a SAP basis person).

I hope this helps.

Kind Regards,

Denis

0 Kudos

In Addition to Sproten, you can refer given URL on list of Authorized SAP training center, you can contact to any nearer center to get complete detail on SAP HANA training / certification

List of Authorized Training Center

You can refer on how to prepare for SAP certification with practice exams

SAPEXAM.COM Review, Best Site to Prepare for SAP Certification - My Success Story | Seema Iyer | Lin...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi sai,

so far HANA is divided into four modules till date.

1) Implementation and moedlling.

2)Programming.

3)BW on HANA.

4)Administration.

based on ur previous experince you can opt for implementation and modelling.  u can learn it by self paced training but u will not up to the standards.