Sustainability Discussions
Contribute to SAP sustainability discussions. Share ideas, collaborate on solutions, and join a community driving positive change towards a sustainable future.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SuPM - Tasks to be developed on Back End System (SAP BW)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear experts,

I have started a new project for SuPM which uses as a Back End System the already implemented BW System of my client. I will be in charge of the BW stuff: BI Content Activation, IMG Configuration (Tx SPRO), Creation of Organization Unit Hierarchy, Roles.... I have never worked on this before, so I need some kind help from the forum experts.

The Basis team is installing the SuPM Add-on over the BW system and have almost finished.

There is not too much information in the forum about the tasks to be developed on BW side. From what I have read, the implementation tasks would be as follow and in the following order, I guess.

1. BI Content Activation. Tx SE 38; Program RSO_BC_INSTALL_ALL. Afterwards, a full review of all the objects will be made in order to see if everything is activated correctly.

- Question: Will this program activate all the BW-SuPM flow? I mean, DataSources, ODSs, InfoCubes, MultiProvider, Queries, Workbooks, Process Chains... or manual activation/intervention is required?

2. Configure IMG. Tx SPRO. SPRO > SAP Reference IMG, under SuPM block:

- Adjustment, if needed, of Standard Units of Measure

- Definition & adjustment of Hierarchies (Org.Unit. Tx RSH1)

- Definition of OrgUnit attributes mappings

- Maintain Settings for Email Notifications

- Maintain Additional Settings (Currency, Exchange Rates, Fiscal Year Variant....)

- Maintain Values for Manual Data Collection Methods

- Maintain Connectors (Tx SM59)

- Maintain Script Variables

- Maintain BW Queries

- Maintain Web Services

- Maintain Industry

- Maintain KPI Category, Sub-Categories and Associated Indicators

- Questions: