cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sessions remaining active in CMC

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

We are using  WebIntelligent and Explorer in BI 4.0. We have a combination of named and concurred users licenses and we use AD single sign on to log into both clients. Some users also have Enterprise alias to log in, as for example the administrators of the system.

Another thing to notice is that when we are working with Web Intelligent it tells us that the session has time out as I would normally expect.  However, although we have a timeout set up for when working with Web Intelligent,  I have noticed that the sessions remain in the system after the user stop using it. It happens with both Enterprise and AD log in.

1) With Enterprise: I have included an attachment. This is my user and I am an administrator of the system, I appear with 5 sessions although I am only log in once. In this case, the log in is using Enterprise authentication.

2) If I log in with SSO AD and close the windows without log out, and then log in again, the first session remains in the system for a long time.

I have seen the option "Windows SSPI Configuration"

Could you please let me know which parameters do we have to change?

Thanks in advance,

Teresa

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member190781
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Teresa,

Please have a look at KBAs

1862925 - Session handling and tuning

1863600 - How does session management work with SAP BI Platform 4.0 web application clients?

The blow KBA contains a tool to kill unwanted sessions.

1834664 - How to kill session using Java SDK in BusinessObjects Business Intelligence platform 4.0

Regards,

Sohel

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sohel

I could not find the KBA document. Could you please send me the link?

Thanks

Teresa

Former Member
0 Kudos

I downloaded this app, it works.

SAP Knowledge Base Article

1803138 - How to Kill Sessions in BI 4.0 without restart

Symptom