cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Login Error in BI launch Pad as user, BOBJ 4.0

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Expert,

I am not able login as user in Business object launch pad in order to check the folder assignment to user, error as follow upon login,

"Account Information Not Recognized: Enterprise authentication could not log you on. Please make sure your logon information is correct. (FWB 00008)"

Imported the Role from BI to business object environment after assigned to test user and performed the folder assignment to group in CMC, i am using BI logon Authentication for BI test user.

Note: As a Admin i am only able to logon with the Authentication as Enterprise, not as SAP not sure if that has any thing do for the error.

I am new to Business object 4.0 security, your help to resolve the issue will be greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Asher

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

alexandre_dussac
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Asher,

To get you right:

- you have imported the roles from your BW system

- you have imported the BW users within this role into BO

right?!

What is important is that you understand that there is different type of users. The one you imported from your BW system is a SAP user so this is normal that you have to use SAP and not Enterprise as authentication medthod. Administrator is an Enterprise user so SAP will not work.

SAP User are formatted like this when you import them (can be changed):

<SID>~<CLIENT>/<USER_NAME>

Then you have a concept of ALIAS, it means that your SAP User could have a enterprise or a AD alias for example and this enables you to use additional authentication method.

However I think for your test user, you should use the SAP authentication and the error you are getting is just by-design.

Cheers.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Alexandre,