cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem when clearing Partial Payment using F-32

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I have a Customer balance Rs.10000 document dated 01.12.2012, for which I have done the partial payment Rs.2000 on 11.08.2013 in the tcode F-28.

When executed FBL5N, system shows both items as Open. Then I have cleared the customer items through Tcode F-32.

Now, when I executed the open items in FBL5N, system shows the remaining amount Rs 800, but the document date shows 11.08.2013.

But it has to be the original document date 01.12.2012, right?

I am a Logistics consultant, dint have any idea about this. Kindly help.

Regards,

Vijay N

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member184580
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vijay,

You have cleared partial payment with invoice and made balance amount as residual while clearing. This is the reason balance is showing on payment date.

You should only clear once you receive the full payment.

Regards,

Prasad

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you Mr. Prasad for your reply,

Is there any way, by which system can clear the partial payment (in F-32) and shows the remaining amount as on Original document date (01.12.2012 as per the above example) in FBL5N?

Regards,

Vijay N

former_member184580
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vijay,

While clearing with residual item, system will allow you to change the document date and baseline date. I think it is better to change manually.

Thanks & Regards,

Prasad

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you for your reply Prasad.

In general practice, it is stated that clearing would be done once we receive the full payment, is it so? Kindly confirm.

Regards,

Vijay N

former_member184580
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vijay,