Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to get a job as a SAP BASIS fresher?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Guru's,

I'm Siva Siddhardh and I'm born and brought up in Chennai. I have completed my diploma in Electronics & Communication Engineering at 2006. Once I've completed the diploma, I started my career in the BPO industry and I have 5+ years experience in that field.

Since, I needed a change, I did a lot of research and I found that I have a good career ahead of me in the SAP basis domain. I joined a institute and I did the BASIS course. I have a real-time experience with the SAP BASIS tools and t-codes.

However, I don't have the SAP certification. I'm trying to get in to the SAP basis field for the past 6 months and I have not received a single interview call. I also don't know how to reach a right contact for getting a job as a fresher in SAP BASIS.

Please let me know how to get a job as a BASIS fresher. Any help will be very much appreciated.

Regards

Siva

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

former_member182470
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Your BPO experience will not help you in SAP field. Either you should have some exp in SAP or you should have some referals in companies to get a job.

Sometimes, companies conduct walk-ins for freshers. Give a try in that..

Regards

Suman

20 REPLIES 20

former_member182339
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Siva,

First of all congratulation and welcome to SCN. Good thing is you learned and real time working experience in SAP Basis. SAP Basis is very challenging and sometimes very demanding as well.

You must be ready to put a lot of effort and dedication towards this career. Keep learning and interact with experts in SCN Basis forum here. You will learn lot of new things and moreover real time issues and their solution.