Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP BI - SELF LEARNING

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SAP Experts and dear friends,

Greeting you all,

I joined SDN Forum long time back  (..laziest person to be inactive on the forum) But its always better to start now than never .

I have got 3 yrs of experience working for SAP Enterprise Portal.(SAP EP based on Java).

I have got good database concept and went through basic SAP BI, I am excited to start learning BI and gradually move to SAP BI domain thereby SAP Hana.

A long way to go..Need your valuable guidance to start a new journey in my IT career.

Kindly answer my  following questions/doubts.

1. Is there any free online tutorial site which is good and I can rely on it for learning step by step.

2. Books and online resources

3. How to update my resume after learning SAP BI to get into BI Domain as I have SAP EP experience of 3 yrs.

Is SAP Certification will help?

4. How to plan my path to be followed to excel in  SAP BI (Kindly answer in detail as I am a beginner to start with BI ).

Thanks in Advance,

Ravi

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

My response to your questions in Blue Coloured Font

1. Is there any free online tutorial site which is good and I can rely on it for learning step by step.

- There are many documents, articles, and blogs posted by many people on various topics. You just have to use the proper keyword and keep searching for the materials that you find useful and easy to comprehend in the beginning.

Follow this link - http://scn.sap.com/docs/DOC-8389

2. Books and online resources.

- Like I mentioned above you can search in SCN under the section

Also, you can find many useful videos/articles/docs in http://sapinsider.wispubs.com/Channels/BI